poplaqq.blogg.se

Creepy parts of lsd game
Creepy parts of lsd game







The first thing I noticed that was out of place was when I pressed start, there’s was a split second when I saw the title image turned into something much different, something that I now consider horrifying, before cutting to black. When the title screen popped up I noticed that it was the first Sonic game, I was like “Awesome!” Because like I said earlier I liked the classics. I went up to my room and turned on my computer and put the disc in and installed the game. When I saw “SONIC” on the writing of the CD, I was actually excited and wanted to play it, since I’m a a BIG Sonic fan. I didn’t think that a simple gaming disc would do anything bad to him, after all it’s just a game right? Boy, was I wrong about that…Īnyway, I looked at the disc and it looks like any ordinary computer CD-R disc, except it had black marker on it written “SONIC.EXE”, and it was much unlike Kyle’s handwriting, meaning that he must’ve gotten it from someone else, like a pawn shop or eBay. Even though Kyle is my best friend and I haven’t seen him in 2 weeks, I didn’t do what he asked me. Don’t even play the game, it’s what he wants, just destroy it. Please Tom, destroy this god-forsaken disc before he comes after you too, it’s too late for me.ĭestroy the disc, and you’ll destroy him, but do it quick otherwise he’ll catch you. I can’t do it, he’s after me, and if you don’t destroy this CD, he’ll come after you too, he’s too fast for me…. I can’t take it anymore, I had to get rid of this thing somehow before it was too late, and I was hoping you’d do it for me. I know that because I recognized his handwriting, though what was weird is how it looked it looked badly written and scratchy and somewhat difficult to read, as if Kyle was having a hard time writing it down and did it in a hurry. I looked at the note first and realized it was from my dear friend Kyle (let’s just call him that), whom I hadn’t heard from in 2 weeks. The only thing in the Mailbox was a CD case for computers and a note. I paused my game to go see what I got in the mail. I was playing Sonic Unleashed (I liked how you get to explore the towns in it) until I noticed, out of my peripheral vision, that the mailman had arrived and put something in my mailbox as usual and left. I don’t think I’ve ever played glitchy or hacked games before, though I don’t think I want to play any after the experience I had… I like the newer games, but I don’t mind playing the classics. I’m a total Sonic the Hedgehog fan much like everyone else. exe is something else and far darker entirely. Soon after beginning the game however, the player begins to experience strange phenomena and realises that this game is very different from anything he has played before.Īlthough it employs many of the same established tropes as the Ben Drowned creepypasta, (for example the concept of the ‘haunted or cursed object’ in this case a game that the user has come across in some unconventional way), unlike the BEN Drowned Creepypasta in which the cartridge is haunted by the spirit of a previous player, Sonic exe instead presents the eponymous character, an alternate version of video game icon Sonic the Hedgehog, itself as malevolent entity. Switching focus from Nintendo to sega the story concerns a version of the classic game Sonic the Hedgehog that the narrator picks up as an. is a creepypasta story based around a ‘haunted’ computer game. Skirting similar territory to infamous Ben Drowned creepypasta, Sonic exe.









Creepy parts of lsd game